European patent application - YesMyPatent.com

Drafting and submission of a European patent application

Protect your invention in Europe

Patents for inventions are valid in the country in which you submit them. This means that you if you file a patent application only in your country, you will have a monopoly for that invention but only in your country. With YesMyPatent, during the registration steps for your invention, you also have the possibility to submit a patent internationally and specifically a European patent, valid throughout Europe.


Submit your patent in Europe

Submit an application in Europe to the EPO (European Patent Office)?

If you wish to submit a patent directly in Europe it's possible! YesMyPatent is a service of the Touroude & Associates Firm – Industrial Property Law Firm and European Patent Attorney, approved by the European Patent Office (EPO).

Our extensive knowledge of the European Patent Office (EPO) procedures, with some of our experts being former EPO examiners, guarantees you the best chances for succes in the quick issuance of your patent in Europe. In addition, most of our experts are bilingual (English/French) and are able to offer you a draft of your European patent application in the English or French langage depending on your needs. In several minutes, we will respond to you concerning the patentability of your invention, and will immediately determine the cost of providing protection for your invention in Europe.


European patent from €5,500 Including taxes (EPO taxes included)

Why submit a patent application for a European invention?

A company or a research laboratory should ensure the protection of their inventions. It should be understood that within intellectual property law, ideas are not protected. You must have a date and proof that establishes your experience and your ownership of an invention. To have ownership of a patent means that one has a monopoly on a technical solution. The issue of a patent is obtained following the submission of a file that must be drafted by a technical expert capable of explaining each facet of the project, but whose oversight from a legal point of view is essential. This is why at YesMyPatent, our experts are all at least engineers or doctors in sciences and attorneys in industrial property approved by the INPI and/or European patent attorneys approved by the EPO, with a minimum of 15 years of experience.

The patent invention is by default issued in the country or countries where you have completed the application of a file. In France, the INPI is the reference for all these procedures, and in Europe it's the European Patent Office (EPO).

This means that if you only file a application in your country, a competitor that researches in the public data bases of patents with the EPO may notice that you have not filed a European patent application and that they are therefore free to exploit your invention in every European country, except in your country. You may not pursue this competitor in Belgium or in Spain for counterfeit of your national patent unless you have filed a patent in that country!

It is therefore imperative, if you have a European market, to submit a European patent application with the EPO.


European patent from €5,500 Including taxes (EPO taxes included)


How to file a patent

When you have an invention for which you wish to get a European patent, several steps are necessary. Our page Protect your invention shows you each one of the essential steps in asserting your rights according to intellectual property law :

  1. Complete a patentability study to discover whether the proposed technical solution may be protected by a European patent.
  2. Drafting of a patent for an approved industrial property consultant, specialized in your technical field.
  3. Submission of a patent for the invention from the EPO (European Patent Office).

In the field of innovation, its a race for patents in order to havethe best protection possible on the technologies and techniques of tomorrow that will allow you to enter a market or to assert your leader position. Start-ups and young entrepreneurs should not underestimate the need for submiting a European patent application. It's even an obligatory procedure to protect the company's innovations before being able to reveal them to the public and go in search of funds!

What does my European patent contain?

Written in English, the patent of an invention is a document that describes the technical solution that you have imagined. It must be written by an individual experienced with both patents and European law but also specialized in your activity sector. In fact, your patent is submitted to a test that determines if it is issued or rejected. By having YesMyPatent support you in drafting and filing for a European patent with the EPO, you guarantee yourself the best chances for issuance of your European patent, in some thirty European countries at once, at the best quality and in the shortest timeframe.

YesMyPatent is capable of immediately providing with you with the information you need in order to start the procedures for protecting your invention in Europe, and supporting you throughout the entire deliverance process. The transparency of our firm allows you to control the costs of your procedure. Contact us !


European patent from €5,500 Including taxes (EPO taxes included)

Rédaction et demande de brevet européen - YesMyPatent.com

Rédaction et demande de brevet européen

Protéger votre invention en Europe

Les brevets d’invention sont valables dans les pays dans lesquels vous les déposez. Cela signifie que si vous réalisez un dépôt de brevet en France uniquement, vous disposez du monopole de cette invention mais uniquement sur le territoire français. Avec YesMyPatent, lors des démarches d’enregistrement de votre invention, vous avez également la possibilité de déposer un brevet à l’international et en particulier un brevet européen, valable pour toute l’Europe.


Déposez votre brevet en France et en Europe

Déposer une demande en Europe à l'O.E.B.?

Si vous souhaitez déposer une demande de brevet directement en Europe c’est possible ! YesMyPatent est un service de TOUROUDE & Associates, un cabinet de Conseil en Propriété Industrielle - Mandataire en brevets Européens agrée devant l’Office Européen des Brevets (OEB).

Notre parfaite connaissance des procédures devant l’Office Européen des Brevets (OEB), certains de nos experts étant d’anciens examinateurs de l’OEB, vous assure les meilleures chances de succès pour la délivrance rapide de votre brevet en Europe. En outre, la plupart de nos experts sont bilingues (anglais/français) et à même de vous proposer une rédaction de votre demande de brevet européen en langue anglaise ou française selon vos besoins. En quelques minutes, nous vous répondons sur la brevetabilité de votre invention, et déterminons immédiatement le coût à prévoir pour la protection de votre invention sur le territoire européen.


Brevet européen dès 5500€ TTC(Taxes OEB incluses)

Pourquoi faire une demande de brevet d’invention européen ?

Une entreprise ou un laboratoire de recherche doivent assurer la protection de leurs inventions. Il faut comprendre que dans le droit de propriété intellectuelle, on ne protège pas les idées. Il faut que vous disposiez d’une date et d’une preuve qui établissent votre antériorité et votre propriété sur une invention. Être propriétaire d’un brevet, signifie que l’on dispose du monopole sur une solution technique. La délivrance du brevet s’obtient à la suite d’un dépôt de dossier qui doit être rédigé par un expert technique capable d’expliciter chaque facette du projet, mais dont le contrôle d’un point de vue juridique est indispensable. C’est pourquoi chez YesMyPatent, nos experts sont tous au minimum ingénieur ou docteur en sciences et conseils en propriété industrielle agrée devant l’INPI et/ou Mandataire en brevets européens agrées devant l’OEB, avec au minimum 15 ans d’expérience.

Le brevet d’invention est par défaut délivré dans le ou les pays où vous avez réalisé un dépôt de dossier. En France, c’est l’INPI qui est le référent dans toutes ces démarches, et en Europe l’Office Européen des Brevets (OEB).

Cela signifie que si vous ne déposez un brevet qu’en France, un concurrent qui effectuera une recherche sur les bases de données publiques de brevets de l’INPI et l’OEB pourra constater que vous n’avez pas déposé de brevet européen et qu’il est donc libre d’exploiter votre invention dans tous les pays européens, sauf en France. Vous ne pourrez pas attaquer ce concurrent en Belgique ou en Espagne pour contrefaçon de votre brevet français !

Il est donc impératif, si vous avez un marché européen, de déposer un brevet européen auprès de l’OEB.


Brevet Européen dès 5500€ TTC (Taxes OEB incluses)


Comment déposer des brevets

Lorsque vous disposez d’une invention pour laquelle vous souhaitez obtenir le brevet européen, plusieurs étapes sont nécessaires. Notre page Protéger son invention vous présente chacune des étapes indispensables pour faire valoir votre droit selon le droit de la propriété intellectuelle :

  1. Réaliser une étude de brevetabilité pour savoir si la solution technique proposée peut être protégée par un brevet européen.
  2. Rédaction du brevet par un conseil en propriété industrielle agréé, spécialiste dans votre domaine technique.
  3. Dépôt du brevet d’invention auprès de l’OEB (l’Office Européen des Brevets).

Dans le domaine de l’innovation, c’est la course aux brevets afin de disposer de la meilleure protection possible sur les technologies, et techniques de demain qui permettront de s’implanter sur un marché, ou d’affirmer sa position de leader. Les start-ups et jeunes entrepreneurs ne doivent pas sous-estimer la nécessité de déposer un brevet européen. C’est même une procédure obligatoire pour protéger les innovations de l’entreprise avant de pouvoir les révéler au public et partir à la recherche de fonds !

Que contient mon brevet européen ?

Rédigé en français ou en anglais, le brevet d’invention est un document qui décrit la solution technique que vous avez imaginé. Il doit être rédigé par une personne expérimentée à la fois dans les brevets, le droit européen, mais aussi être un spécialiste dans votre domaine d’activité. En effet, votre brevet est soumis à un examen qui détermine si il est délivré ou rejeté. En vous faisant accompagner par YesMyPatent pour rédiger et déposer un brevet européen à l’OEB, vous vous garantissez les meilleures chances de délivrance de votre brevet européen, dans une trentaine de pays européens à la fois, au meilleur rapport qualité prix et dans les meilleurs délais.

YesMyPatent est apte à vous fournir immédiatement les informations dont vous avez besoin pour commencer vos démarches de protection de votre invention en Europe, et vous accompagner sur toute la durée du processus de délivrance. La transparence de notre cabinet vous permet de maîtriser les coûts de votre procédure. Contactez-nous !


Brevet européen à partir de 5500 €